“I will love you until the end of time…”

The most important people in a performers career are not the directors and choreographers, or even their agent, they’re the people that support them and stand by them no matter what. They continue to root for them even when an audition has gone dreadfully wrong or a job opportunity passes them by. Family and friends who never stop believing or encouraging you to follow your dreams are the most valuable people you’ll ever need in your life.
Sometimes, it’s not your biological family that provide the foundations of support for you, it may even be your ‘theatre family’! You soon learn that the people you meet doing this as a hobby 4/5 times a week become so important to you that you can’t live without them. I, for one, know that my stagey friends are the best friends I’ve ever met- they support me regardless of what happens and they’re always there to pick me up when I have a bad performance or miss out on a part I want. The same goes for them though, we always cheer each other up when one of us is feeling down or disheartened and this just goes to show how strong our bond of friendship is. 
No matter what happens in our performing careers, we’ll always stick by eachother and support one another through it all. I love my theatre family so much and don’t know what I’d do without them! 

I get by with a little help from my friends!

Leave a Reply

